Senior Canucks take first ever Coy Cup championship

The Canucks are the best in BC.

The Dawson Creek Senior Canucks hit double digits on the score sheet and took the Coy Cup finale 10-4 versus the Kelowna Sparta.

article continues below

Wesley Shipton, Frederic Tanguay, and Mike Lalonde both scored twice, while Kole Norris, Colton Gies, Evan Weaver and John Wayne Howes all potted goals.

Shipton earned the game MVP, while Weaver won the tournament MVP award.

This is the first Coy Cup victory for the Senior C’s, but it isn’t the first time the title holder has been from the Peace region. Fort St. John won back-to-back in 2015 and 2016.

© Copyright Dawson Creek Mirror News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Dawson Creek Mirror welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus