Senior Canucks awards

With the Coy Cup on the shelf and the season in the rearview mirror, the Dawson Creek Senior Canucks handed out team awards last Friday.

Brett Norman earned the Rookie of the Year award.

article continues below

Tyler Reay and Kyler Krantz tied for the most improved award.

Josh Round earned most dedicated.

Matt Schmermund was the top forward, while Jonathan Jasper was the top defenceman. Schmermund also took home MVP and the fan favourite award.

Kenton White was named playoff MVP.

Donna Donaldson and Jennie Stevens were also recognized for their service in the arena kitchen.

© Copyright Dawson Creek Mirror News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Dawson Creek Mirror welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus