School District 59 trustee results

School District 59 has their slate of trustees for the next four years, with SD 59 voters making their mark throughout the region for school board trustee positions. 

There will be a number of new faces. Out of seven seats on the school board, four incumbents ran for re-election, and just two were re-elected.

article continues below

Trustee For Area: Electoral Area I (Chetwynd Area)

[X] Becky Borton 364

[X] Crystal Hillton - Incumbent 360

Andrea Smith - Incumbent 220

Jessica Fairful 79


Trustee For Area: Electoral Area Ii (Tumbler Ridge)

[X] Roxanne Gulick - acclaimed


Trustee For Area: Electoral Area Iii (Dawson Creek)

[X] Jennifer Lalonde 1108

[X] Tamara Ziemer - Incumbent 1071

Angelina Schurmann 819


Trustee For Area: Electoral Area Iv (Rural Areas Surrounding Dawson Creek & Pouce Coupe)

[X] Chad Anderson 222

[X] Travis Jones 115

Kim Erickson 110

Darcy Heartt 95

Nicole Soontiens - Incumbent 89

© Copyright Dawson Creek Mirror News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Dawson Creek Mirror welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus

Dawson Creek by-election POLL

Are you happy with the diversity of candidates in the Dawson Creek municipal by-election

or  view results