Ezeard bows out, four in the running for DC by-election

The list of those interested in filling Blair Lekstrom's seat has gotten a bit shorter.

Citing personal reasons this afternoon - one name has withdrawn from the City of Dawson Creek by-election.

article continues below

"Unfortunately I have had to writhdraw," confirmed Wayne Ezeard this afternoon.

Darcy Dober, Tyrel Supernault, Dennis Kesterke, and Mike Sudnik are letting their name stand for the City of Dawson Creek's byelection this October.

All have officially filed their nomination papers with the city.

The City of Dawson Creek by-election is slated for October 17, 2020.

Lekstrom's council seat was vacated earlier this year when he was named CAO.



© Copyright Dawson Creek Mirror News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Dawson Creek Mirror welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus

Dawson Creek by-election POLL

Are you happy with the diversity of candidates in the Dawson Creek municipal by-election

or  view results

Readers Choice