DC Council will see at least two new faces next term

With incumbents Mark Rogers and Terry McFadyen saying they will not run for re-election, there will be at least two different faces on council.

Jerimy Adam Earl will be one newcomer looking for a seat on council, having filed his nomination papers on the first day open. The other “new” challenger is a familiar face — Blair Lekstrom, former mayor, councillor, and South Peace MLA.

article continues below

Incumbent councillors Shaely Wilbur, Charlie Parslow, Cheryl Shuman, and Paul Gevatkoff have all filed their nomination papers for a re-election bid.

Mayor Dale Bumstead is also seeking re-election.


© Copyright Dawson Creek Mirror News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Dawson Creek Mirror welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus