DC community awards voting is on!

Dawson Creek community award nominations have been settled and are now open for voting!

The 2018 nominees for Citizen of the Year are Daniel Martin, Austin Sones, Day Roberts, Debbie Longley, Donna Kane, Meredith Thornton, and Brenda Kreutzer.

article continues below

Youth of the Year nominations are Emma Hawkins and Ryker Mayhew.

Business of the Year nominees are Justbeaoily Young Living Oil, DC Chow Time, Deep Physio, Unearthed Bling, RBC, Skin Ovations, Dawson Creek Midwifery, and Roving Comb.

Entrepreneur of the Year nominations are Meg Duncan, David McConnell, and Denise Urness.

The City of Dawson Creek notes they value efforts of individuals or businesses who have significantly contributed to the community.

The voting period is now open, see www.dawsoncreek.ca/community-awards/ for more details. 


© Copyright Dawson Creek Mirror News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Dawson Creek Mirror welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus